352

FullSizeRender

Yup, 352 days to the wedding. Even though it is still a year away, I am well aware I shouldn’t happily shaking my legs and do nothing. Some preparations gotta start!

I have been so busy that I have not been blogging. Work is getting complicated, as the project I have been working on for 6 months has been cancelled. Heartbroken I can say, but relieved at the same time as I could foresee, this project is gonna give me a hell of a time once it gets stabilized.

Anyways, back to the wedding preps. After much consideration, I have decided on my wedding theme, and I am definitely not gonna share it here of course. But I am pretty much gonna decorate my own room, due to some financial complications that I am currently facing.

So I am planning to get some stuffs from IKEA and maybe get some fresh white roses (my forever favorite!) and maybe some paper decorations too!

Being in a budget planning requires some ‘borrowing’ from close friends and family I could say. I was planning to borrow a bedsheet from one of my bridesmaid, as she has tons of wedding theme bedsheet, which looked fancy but not for sleeping use.

This bridesmaid of mine has the closest color I wanted, Gold. But the only problem was, her bedsheet was for queen size bed, and mine is King. Sigh Pie.

So now the plan is, to get as much textiles as I could get, as much DIY I could. Curtains, vase, wardrobe, flowers, lamps etc.

Well, there are still a number of things in my checklist that have not been done yet. Eg, the date to go for marriage course, the guest list, the stuffs for Amy to be placed on the wedding trays and the list goes on.

Be back for more updates. 🙂

Leave a Reply

