Love Comes in Many Forms

thewritethingstosay

I went to yoga yesterday after putting it off for a long time. It is expensive, and what would I really learn anyway? I walked in late, and sat on a mat, and began smiling at feeling foolish right away. It felt like playing. There was a lot of forcefully expelled breaths and all manner of ridiculous maneuvers, not like the sleek inner peace shit you see on television with long lines and strong postures. Those lessons are for another day. As the lesson wore on, my thoughts began to shake loose. She asked us not to engage our thoughts but sort of watch them from a distance. Various ideas, people came to the fore. Visitors saying hello. My women friends, my mother, men. We had to pull something towards us, an idea, happiness, and for me it came in the form of Toto. I pulled him toward me with…

View original post 946 more words

Leave a Reply

